Reported Speech

Es nuestra manera de llamar al estilo indirecto en inglés. Te voy a ayudar a entender cómo se usa y se forma con un montón de ejemplos prácticos.

Resultado de imagen de Reported Speech

El ‘reported speech’ o ‘indirect speech’,es el estilo de comunicación por excelencia de los vecinos cotillas. Mira estos ejemplos…

Los tiempos verbales

Present simple ⇨ Past Simple

I’m from Spain. ⇨ He said he was from Spain.

I love speaking in english ⇨ She said she loved speaking in English.

I live in London. ⇨ He said he lived in London.

Present Continuous ⇨ Past Continuous

I’m resting on the sofa. ⇨ He said he was resting on the sofa.

You’re driving on the wrong side. ⇨ She said I was driving on the wrong side.

You’re working too hard. ⇨ She told me I was working too hard.

Past Simple ⇨ Past Perfect

I drove to Paris yesterday. ⇨ He said he had driven to Paris the previous day.

I woke up in hospital. ⇨ He said he had woken up in hospital.

I worked last Sunday. ⇨ He said he had worksed last Sunday

Present Perfect ⇨ Past Perfect

I’ve bought a new cushion. ⇨ She said she had bought a new cushion.

I’ve swum with sharks ⇨ She said she had swum with sharks.

I’ve swallowed my chewing gum. ⇨ He said he had swalloed his chewing gum.

Past Perfect ⇨ Past Perfect

¡Buenas noticias! No hay que cambiar el tiempo verbal para pasarlo a ‘reported speech’.

The jury had had many doubts about the case. ⇨ She said the jury had had many doubts about the case.

Can ⇨ Could

I can’t understand Scottish people. ⇨ She said she couldn’t understand Scottish people.

I can play the piano. ⇨ He said he could play the piano.

I can cook for you. ⇨ He said he could cook for me.

Will ⇨ Would

I’ll take the rubbish out this evening. ⇨ He said he would  take the rubbish out that evening.

I’ll love you forever. ⇨ she said she’d love me forever.

I’ll speak to the manager. ⇨ He said he would speak to the manager.

https://www.amigosingleses.com/2019/05/29/reported-speech-en-ingles/

Deja un comentario